New 22" Wheel/Tire Thoughts

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

gohawks3

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I'm looking to purchase an additional set of wheels/tires for my 2010 Dark Charcoal LTZ. There are tons of options out there and I'm really struggling to find something I'll like and that will be different than the OEM wheels I already have (chevy 5 spoke alloys).

I do like these, but can't seem to find them for AWD cars. Anyone have any suggesstions?

Also, I'm not very good with tires, so I don't know exactly what size I'd need - I'm thinking the 285/45 Falken STZ04 would be ok, but will that leave a ton of rubber exposed on the sidewall? I'm looking for something just a little less than the factory tires I already have...

Modded

That Guy
Reaction score
Those wheel will work perfectly fine with an AWD car, it only says RWD becauase that is how that site list them due to offseet. Just make sure you get a +30 offset or higher.
Also get 285/40 rubber so the tires do not end up too fat, 285/40/22 is what comes on the Escalade with 22" wheels. I also suggesst Hankook, Nitto or Yokohama tires over Falken.

OP
OP
G

gohawks3

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Thanks for the info, Modded.

Man, I can't decide what wheels to get - too many to choose from! I was thinking black since I'm keeping my OEM chromes as well, but my ride is the dark charcoal color and now I'm not sure black will look good with it. . .

OP
OP
G

gohawks3

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I did some searching and really llike the Giovanni Dalars, but I'm not sure the black/chrome will go well with my dark charcoal colored Tahoe. Thoughts?

I've got a friend recommending the chrome KMC Slides for it...

Blackedout

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
kmc slides