Need advice/insights please..buying a 2015 Tahoe or Yukon..

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

serpico1

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hi all,

Newbie here and asking for help and advice.

Some background. I need a full size SUV. Nobody makes them better than we do here in the US. Since I was a kid I wanted a Tahoe/Yukon and the time is right for me to pull the trigger. I love all the improvements and looks of the 2015 models.

But I am a newbie to the brand(s). Chevy and GMC.

I have done much reading and research on both so I know the basic differences. What I am looking for are X factors on going with one over the other.

I am going middle of the road on trim, I wanted leather seats(not an option on the LS Tahoe or Yukon SLE, I wanted navigation and sunroof, engine block heater but not much else. So I built on the websites and the prices for similar vehicles came to exactly:

1. Tahoe LT 4wd $55,605.00 plus tax and tag
2. Yukon SLT 4wd $60,340.00 plus tax and tag

Yukon is $4735.00 more expensive for VERY SIMILAR almost identical BUILD.

What is the Xfactor that makes people go with the Yukon similar build over the Tahoe's for almost 5 grand more?

If I had to lean on looks and its subjective the Yukon looks a bit better to me (very personal of course). But is it 5 grand better looking.

I will have some follow up technical questions ahead of that's ok but wanted to settle on the model I am going to end of buying.

Thank you in advance and look forward to many replies and insights for you experts out there.

Eric

zolt11

Full Access Member
Reaction score
http://www.autonews.com/article/20140519/RETAIL03/305199983/0?cciid=internal-anhome-mostright

This article dicuss difference, price points and value. Good read and answers many of your questions, check it out....