Kinda newish member

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

EvergreenZ71

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I've been posting on here a year +/- (after previously spending most of my time on the old Z71TahoeSuburban forum and a little bit on the Tahoe Forum) and realized I don't think I ever posted an intro here. I live in the greater Seattle area and am more comfortable doing electrical accessory work than mechanical work on the trucks. I've been driving & playing with Tahoes & Suburbans for 16+ years after upgrading from a 1994 Nissan Pathfinder (old hard-body style). I'm currently using my 3rd & 4th Tahoe/Suburban:

Daily Driver:
2009 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ (6.2L 4x4)
- White Diamond, purchased last fall out of Portland, Oregon before used prices went crazy
- Nothing too crazy yet for mods: OEM-parts "RV Package" dual battery install by local dealership, black 17" XD rims (wanted the option to use chains), swapped in a 2010 radio w/ USB, replaced some outlets with USB ports, added a few extra USB ports, swapped out the 7-way trailer plug for a 7-/4-way combo (easy plug & play and highly recommended), removed 3rd row seats
- In planning: add brake controller, front row Silverado jump seat just arrived for a 2nd row install, and have plans to build a cargo area box
- Intending to do in future: Ham radio, rechargeable flashlight mount in back, & towing mirrors from Boost Autoparts
IMG_0302.JPG

Family trip & heavier towing:
2010 Chevrolet Suburban 2500 LT (6.0L 4x4)
- Black purchased from Montana in 2019
- Limited mods: OEM tow mirrors added at my purchase, color-match fender flares, aftermarket dual-battery system (2500 = no charging issue) replaced some outlets with USB ports, added a few extra USB ports, swapped out the 7-way trailer plug for a 7-/4-way combo
- In planning: cargo area box