2010 PPV to Stock LS/LT height?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

2010ppv03

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Can anyone help me? I’m looking to take a 2010 PPV back to stock height of LS/LT. What actually needs to be done? I have not looked at the actual suspension, but think a lowering kit for the front was used to get the lower stance. I’m not a mechanic and not super smart on Chevy stuff at all. A list of parts with part numbers would also be cool if anyone has done this. Just a bit overwhelmed as info seems hard to find on parts used to get the Tahoe into its current stance.

Jerryrich0806

Reaction score
Can anyone help me? I’m looking to take a 2010 PPV back to stock height of LS/LT. What actually needs to be done? I have not looked at the actual suspension, but think a lowering kit for the front was used to get the lower stance. I’m not a mechanic and not super smart on Chevy stuff at all. A list of parts with part numbers would also be cool if anyone has done this. Just a bit overwhelmed as info seems hard to find on parts used to get the Tahoe into its current stance.
I'm trying to do the same to my 2011 ppv

Chickensandwich

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I’m curious as to WHY you would do this? PPVs are purpose built vehicles, if they don’t serve your purpose, you should just get a civilian model….

CobraKing

Full Access Member
Reaction score

PPV uses Avalanche springs for the front and rear and a heavy duty strut/shock.

If you absolutely want to go to LS/LT height - just ask the dealer for the 2010 LS/LT front quickstrut package and similar LS/LT rear springs and shocks.

PPV12HOE

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Part of the lowering equation is the smaller wheels and tires.... changing them out to stock LT size will gain you some height...

RichardCranium

Full Access Member
Reaction score