1st Tahoe/ 1st Build. 2013 PPV, Machined/ Blueprinted Ls 346 c.i.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SleepThe5th

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hello everybody, my name is Jacob. I am new to the Tahoe world, as well as forums in general. So if this was posted in the wrong place, my apologies. Posted it here because I have questions about everything in general. I recently bought a 2013 PPV Tahoe. I also just bought a new engine for it as well. Current stock 5.3 has a flat spot in the cam and with what I'd like to do with this build, it financially made sense to go this route.
-Current setup is just a stock 2013 PPV Tahoe with DOD/AFM Delete (picture below)

-I am putting a brand new lm7 5.3 gen 3 in it. It has been completely machined, balanced and blue printed.
-bored and honed to 346 c.i.
-block deck has been milled
-ARP rod bolts
-balanced crank
-meiling high volume oil pump
-sloppy stage 2 turbo cam
-new hypertuenic pistons
-rings gapped for boost or nitrous
-main studs
-fresh bearings throughout
-.02 main bearing clearances
(sloppy stays for now until I put a BTR stage 4 in)

I am looking for any advice in general regarding preventative maintenance during the engine swap I will be doing in 2-3 weeks. As well as what type of exhaust you guys have found performs the best. Anything I might not think to do since this is my 1st Tahoe/ 1st build. I will definitely take pictures & videos during the swap process to keep you guys updated. Thank you everyone, I hope to hear from some of you soon!IMG_2215.jpg

Last edited:

Dantheman1540

Full Access Member
Reaction score
This will be an awesome build! Really excited to follow along! Heres a few things you will need to figure out with the motor swap.

-Tuning because with the cam and bigger displacement the factory tune wont work.