HID deal

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

DenaliAK

Colder than you
Reaction score
Just found this and thought some of you would be interested. Less then $30 for a kit with a lifetime warranty, or $40 for 55w....I have no experience with this particular kit, so take it for what it's worth.

I did order some for my fogs, though. Too good of a price to pass up, and I've had good luck with DDM in the past.

http://www.ddmtuning.com/index.php?p=product&id=102&parent=85

OP
OP
DenaliAK

DenaliAK

Colder than you
Reaction score
I've had 2 other sets of DDM's HID's, and they both worked longer then I had the car (a couple of years). They were cheap back then compared to others, too. Now they're even cheaper.

Did some research, and here's what I found out. DDM and Apexcone are the same company. One is retail, one is wholesale, but other then that the products are the same. They are now building their own ballasts here in the U.S. of A., so they have no importing to do. Less cost to them, less to the customer. Makes sense to me.

Having had no issues in the past, and knowing a lot of people, including quite a few on here, with DDM kits, I'm willing to risk $30 to try a kit....lol.

I'll try them out for a few months. If I have no issues I'll order another set of D2S HID's for my retro as back-ups.

Last edited:

jomulk56

Resident Lurker
Reaction score
When I ordered mine from DDM I didn't see a lifetime warranty for the Raptors. I would have tried them if there was. Maybe they just added that.

OP
OP
DenaliAK

DenaliAK

Colder than you
Reaction score
Don't know when you got yours, but these are the newest, Raptor V2's, which they now offer the lifetime warranty on.

NoPh33rRaCiNg

Full Access Member
Reaction score