Yeti's 1990 454SS

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

THE YETI

Director of Operations
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I figured I wouldn't hog up the other threads on the site with questions and whatnot about the new truck, so here she is....

New to us 1990 454SS C1500. Always wanted one of these since I was a freshman in high school. Said one day I'll buy one, and then there went that dream a few weeks ago when we made it a reality.

Nothing really special above and beyond what they came like from Chevy back in 1990. I bought this one from the second owner out of Utah. The original owner was from Arizona where it spent almost 30yrs of its life. Mileage is around 78k before the Dakota Digital VHX Dash swap, which now has about 2300miles on it. Other mods it has from when we purchased it include exhaust (custom, nothing name brand that Im aware of), 5/7" bell tech drop, 20" Billet Specialties Speedline wheels with Nitto 555 tires (soon to be for sale), Wildwood 6-piston 16" front and rear brakes, cowl hood, rear roll pan, and a spray in bed liner. The truck has the original paint. Its been corrected and ceramic coated. original bed decals as well. Headlights have been replaced and have LEDs, which hyper flash and drive me crazy, but I will put resistors in shortly to stop that mess.