New to GM - AC Delco parts that don't say on the part?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

JasonPAtkins

Reaction score
Hi folks, I'm new to the GM world. I've been ordering parts mostly from online vendors and am surprised how many of the parts come in an AC Delco box with the delco part # on the box, but then not on the part.

For example, I've ordered two front wheel hubs from different vendors. The both arrived in identical AC Delco boxes, but one (from an ebay vendor) had "AC Delco" and the part number engraved on the part. The other (amazon) didn't. It says Timken (who I can imagine makes OEM hubs for Delco), but doesn't say AC Delco. Do I need to be suspicious that the part isn't original, or is this typical?

Same deal on a pair of OEM rear brake rotors. AC Delco boxes, and the parts look identical, but even though the parts have several different numbers stamped on them, none of those numbers is the delco part number, and nowhere on the part does it say ac delco.

I'm trying to make sure I'm only buying the good stuff - but I'm worried some of these parts could've been bought by someone else, the OEM part taken out, a knockoff replacement put into the box, the item returned, and then I bought it.

Is this normal?

Doubeleive

Wes
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I don't think Timken makes hubs for delco, how much did you get charged for this "Timken" ? Timken is a good brand, but it's not oem, oem usually cost much more, never seen a knock off caliper there usually just rebuilt by various companys

Z15

Full Access Member
Reaction score