New Member - Contemplating Grand Cherokee Hemi vs. Tahoe Signature

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

At Law

Reaction score
Good Afternoon,

I am finally ending a lease on my 2015 BMW 535 M Sport and am getting back into an SUV for towing and hauling. I have been driving BMW's for nearly 15 years now and have grown tired of them.

I have arrived at very solid deals on a 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee, V8 Hemi, Sterling Edition and a
2017 Tahoe, Signature Package.

I have had GC's in the past and they have always been very good vehicles--and getting better every generation.

However, I have also had my eye on Tahoes as well for their size and their commendable resale value as well as overall handiness.

I would appreciate hearing from folks who have driven both and perhaps had the same choice as I currently have.

Thank you in advance.

TG

sickk23

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Before my burb, I had a 2016 X5 M Sport. My wife currently has a 2015 Grand Cherokee Summit and before that a 2014 Grand Cherokee Overland. My sister has a 2014 Overland, buddy 17 Overland and cousin 17 SRT. I think they’re great and we love them.

Even though the GC is “older”, it’s far nicer when it comes to materials used and build quality. But you just can’t beat the size and road presence of a full size GM suv.

Last edited:

15YUKON

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The Jeep GC is a very nice vehicle, id say it comes down to how much you’d need/want the third row to be more functional or the space you get when it’s folded down. If your not going to use all that space the GC is the way to go. I agree the interior quality is great on the Jeep. If your going to tow often or fill out to the brim id say go tahoe. Depends on what you would prefer.

Shadow17

Full Access Member
Reaction score