Aftermarket bumper/grill guard 2011 Tahoe

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jdeere3010

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Wanting to put an aftermarket bumper/ grill guard on the new to me 2011 Tahoe. Wanting to fit a heavy duty one like a ranch hand, thunderstruck etc. Question is can I fit one from a similar year/model 1500 or 2500 Silverado? Not looking for just a bumper with bull bar, we are in deer country and need a full grill guard. I am new to this generation Tahoe/Silverado because everything else I have is 98 or older. Any comments greatly appreciated. Thanks

OR VietVet

Multnomah Falls
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum.

I cannot offer anymore than that because I am just not a fan of these bumper/grill guards. I have to ask a question. You said you are in deer country. Have you ever hit a deer? If you work on your own vehicle, that guard is going to make it more difficult. I work on vehicles on the side and I let any customer know, right up front, that my labor rate of $75 an hour is more with a grill guard on the vehicle.

BUT, it is your vehicle and "BY GOD" if you want one on there, DO IT!

OP
OP
J

jdeere3010

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Yes I work on my own vehicles 100%. Between me and my wife we hit at least 1 deer a year that would do major damage if it wasn’t for grill guards and hd bumper/grill guards. I don’t have a problem working around them or taking the bumper off if necessary

Sparksalot

Supporting Member
Reaction score