2012 Tahoe, best mods???

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HALE

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I just picked up my 12 Tahoe, I'm new to the SUV game it is a family purchase I've always had diesels or sports cars, but I'm wanting the best out of my Tahoe and was wondering what CAI is the best choice and I like the Gibson side swept exhaust but haven't heard any examples, any one running this exhaust or other opinions. I'm probably going with a 24 in the future and like the side exit look also guys running a 24 what size tire are you running and any issues with rubbing, a 24 is pushing it in my neighborhood (hilly). Thanks

felixgun

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Volant/Airaid/K&N for CAI. Magnaflow exhaust with a resonator delete and adding some SLIP tips is best bang for your buck. If you've got deep pockets then Borla or Corsa (for the deepest of pockets). Then pair that up with a BB Tune from blackbearperformance.com. I had 24's and ran 305/35/24 which rubbed at full lock in reverse. If you didn't want rubbing at all you can get the slightly smaller 295's. Also, welcome to TYF :)

OP
OP
H

HALE

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey man I appreciate the info, I imagined the CAI were all about equal and for the exhaust I'm just wanting a deeper rumble and better looks, it's to quiet!!! I want the wheels and tires to look proportionate, but at the same time there is a decent little bump from the curb to my driveway and if my wife is driving it's hard telling what she'll run over hahaha

steven johnson

Full Access Member
Reaction score
1. volent CAI /w air scoop
2. hedders (shorty)
3. GM Performance Exhust
4. Tune
IT will run like a **** ape. (NOTE: this is my 2008 tahoe, 120,000mi and still running Great. HAVE FUN .

SmallXL

Full Access Member
Reaction score
1. volent CAI /w air scoop
2. hedders (shorty)
3. GM Performance Exhust