Thinking About Lifting

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Brandon X

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Honestly been thinking of doing a 6 inch suspension lift and taking my 15" cragars and throwing them in some 35's or bigger if I can fit. Obviously im a total noob to this stuff, so can you lifted guys tell me all ill need and whatnot? Gears, steering stabilizers, etc.? I wanna do this right.

This was the lift kit I was checking out. Its a rough country lift and only a grand: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/88-9...ptZMotorsQ5fCarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

I won't need to crank my keys or anything to achieve the full 6 inches with this kit right? I just don't want any more frame showing, there's already too much as it is and im at stock suspension.

Will I be able to put on a roll pan with a suspension lift?

Also this is gonna sound stupid but will I be able to jump into my Tahoe without running boards? lol

clean454

Full Access Member
Reaction score
bro i have a slightly used procomp 6 inch with shocks pretty much everything!

i wanna sell for pretty cheap!

bowtiefreak

No Quarter
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Clean's kit is nice, so is the RCX.

Plan on doinf the work yourself? That will save a good bit. Then exhaust mods maybe to clear the front shaft, alignment. Gears are highly recomended when running bigger tires. For 35" tires do at least a 4.56 or 4.88. The cost of front and rear gears with a true trac will be around $1,100 I think. install for them greatly varies depending on the shop and area you live.

Those are the big ticket items. You may need longer brake line, go SS lines at that point.

96ProCompTahoe

Full Access Member
Reaction score