My DEPOs don't seem to be adjusting correctly...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Big Ups

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I am still a total noob when it comes to car stuff, but I have had these DEPO projectors with 55w HIDs in for a month or two now and I still continue to blind people and have a funky cutoff line.

I turned and turned the pin on the top of the lights to try and get those lights pointing down, but it only seemed to move the cutoff line down about a 1/4 of an inch.

Am I doing something wrong?

Physh1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
It's kinda the way things will be. Depo's are a halogen projector so the optics are different than a true HID projector or reflector setup would have. Moving the cut-off line will help a little. 55w are pretty bright...might be part of it too.

HID's in a halogen projector will have funny lines/cut-off/patterns.

Cameron

OP
OP
B

Big Ups

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Well dang, that I did not know. Are there any HID projectors out there?

Physh1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
You'd have to do a HID retro to get a true HID look.

There are no true aftermarket HID headlight assemblies out because technically HID's are illegal on any vehicle not originally equipped with them.

You can click the link in my sig for the HID retro I did...

Cameron

dropmech

Puddle Pirate
Reaction score
You know there are two seperate adjusting rods per light right? You have the up and down and then the inboard/outboard. I wouldn't worry about the up and down as much as the inbd/otbd.

MeanGreen03

Full Access Member
Reaction score