About to lease new Yukon XL Denali - advice needed

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

yahtzee

Reaction score
Hi all,

First post and I expect to have my first GM vehicle next week. I have been a BMW driver for about 8 years (3 550i M-Sports, X5 M-Sport and M3) but have hit that point in life where real priorities take over and more room is needed.

I am definitely leasing a Yukon XL Denali. I am torn on going with a 2015 or a 2016. I am also torn on color...Almost every car I have ever owned has been white. Some pearl but most solid white with the standard light beige or darker brown interior. I'm very particular with the upkeep of my vehicles so while I know a black Yukon XL looks amazing, it's much more difficult to keep up. I am not even considering the Pearl White Yukon XL Denali - it looks almost yellow to me. Any thoughts here?

Also, how does the Cocoa/Dark Atmosphere interior look in person? I have heard it has a weird color cast to it but I love it because I think the Shale interior will show more dirt/wear. Thoughts here?

I have found a Summit White / Dark Brown Yukon XL Denali at a dealer about 120 miles away from my local dealer. Getting invoice pricing, buy rate for the money factor and no charge for them to go get the vehicle.

Anything else I should know?

techbrute

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have the Summit/Shale. I'm in Texas, so I wanted to go light for the heat. It is hard to keep clean. The leather shows every spot. I would go with the Atmosphere.

OP
OP
yahtzee

yahtzee

Reaction score
I have the Summit/Shale. I'm in Texas, so I wanted to go light for the heat. It is hard to keep clean. The leather shows every spot. I would go with the Atmosphere.

Cool. Thanks. Seen one in person? Would you say it has any odd color hue or is it definitely a dark brown?

techbrute

Full Access Member
Reaction score