Two detailing questions, please help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Stresst

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have two quick questions for you, first off I have been using numerous tire shine products for nearly 20 years but since buying the last two trucks (both GMT900's) and have never been so aggravated! I had a Denali and it was so bad I stopped using it completely!!! Now I got an Esky with stock 22's and its not as bad but its still bad. WTF?? I am starting to see more and more NNBS's with molded mud guards/flaps but imo they look like crap!

So my question is what is the best tire shine product with zero sling? I would much rather give up some shine vs keeping it on the tires and off the paint.

The second question is what is the best quick detailer/spray wax?

Goodinblack

I Like Tacos
Supporting Member
Reaction score
These questions are better researched at autogeek.com forums.

One mans best is anothers crap when it comes to detailing.

I am currently using chemical guys silk shine.

For lube I have megs black spray detailer and chemical guys luber blue (cannot remember actual name).

For paint sealant.......... I have klasse all in one.

You can try some Adams stuff too. They support us and have great service.

I have a few of their things too and have been pleased.

They stand behind there stuff well.

Seriously though join autogeek and you will be blown away by the amount of information there.

I am on it under the same name .

Last edited:

AdamsPolishes

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Our SuperVRT will serve you well. It's a water-based dressing, no sling or high shine (which comes from silicone), is water resistant so it holds up very well, and contains SPF35 so it will protect from the sun.