Sunroof leaking

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

sinjin

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I have a 07 Tahoe LTZ and I noticed the other day while it was raining that the sunroof was leaking. It's not much of a leak. When I feel around the back edge of the sunroof where the seal is my fingers get wet. I took it to the dealer to get it checked out and they said it was normal. Now I'm no expert on these newer sunroofs. But I didn't think that any water was supposed to get in to the vehicle. I was wondering if anyone here has had the same issue.

note: the sunroof is closed when I see the water.

If anyone has any advise to offer I would appriciate it.

Thanks

Last edited:

Conor

"Bob's your Uncle"
Reaction score
I would take it to another dealer and ask to speak with the service manager. How in the fu*k would a leaking sunroof be normal. I have the exact same 07 LTZ and that would drive me crazy.

OP
OP
sinjin

sinjin

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
yeah if it's getting in there is it getting in between the panels??? RUST???

That's what I'm wondering too.

---------- Post added at 08:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:19 PM ----------

I would take it to another dealer and ask to speak with the service manager. How in the fu*k would a leaking sunroof be normal. I have the exact same 07 LTZ and that would drive me crazy.

Exactly... I'll more than likely be taking it to another dealer.

Modded

That Guy
Reaction score
Yeah go to another dealer, the one you went to is just lazy and plain stupid to call that normal!

OP
OP
sinjin

sinjin

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Yeah go to another dealer, the one you went to is just lazy and plain stupid to call that normal!