Oil pressure sending unit trouble

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Karlee Sly

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I just joined the group hoping to find a group of people willing to help me out and answer some questions I have now and in the future as well. I bought an 08 Tahoe LT 4wd back in November and I’m absolutely in love with it. On the other hand it has given me some trouble occasionally but most recently my oil pressure sending unit went out. Due to me not having the tools to repair it myself (I’m no car mechanic but YouTube has a tutorial for anything) I took it to a shop and had it replaced back on the 11th this month. Well today my check engine light popped back up and my oil pressure went to zero so I’m assuming it went out again. Does anyone have any idea why it is having an issue again after having been replaced less than a month ago? I appreciate any advice.

wjburken

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I just joined the group hoping to find a group of people willing to help me out and answer some questions I have now and in the future as well. I bought an 08 Tahoe LT 4wd back in November and I’m absolutely in love with it. On the other hand it has given me some trouble occasionally but most recently my oil pressure sending unit went out. Due to me not having the tools to repair it myself (I’m no car mechanic but YouTube has a tutorial for anything) I took it to a shop and had it replaced back on the 11th this month. Well today my check engine light popped back up and my oil pressure went to zero so I’m assuming it went out again. Does anyone have any idea why it is having an issue again after having been replaced less than a month ago? I appreciate any advice.
Welcome to the forum from Iowa.