Making my Yukon XL into an Urban Assault Vehicle

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

hotdog.

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Whats up guys, I have recently come into possession of a 2003 Yukon XL 1500 and I want to make it a little more interesting. De-soccer mom it if you will.

I am a total noob when it comes to this stuff, but I have a solid idea of what I'm looking for. I want this thing to be mean looking. Unfortunately I have to hold off on any real performance mods outside of lift/tires/suspension.

I basically want to know what you guys would do if you were to do this.

This is a truck that will be getting a lot of highway and city use, but I want it to be capable of getting off road when the time comes. Rugged is a word I would use.

I was thinking a 4 inch lift with 35's and then tackle spacing problems later, but I want to know what you guys would do!

I was also wondering what brand of lifts are higher quality than others because, like I said, I am super new to this stuff. I will be updating as the project comes along but thanks in advance!

A pic of the beast

Attachments

• IMG_4393.jpg
    IMG_4393.jpg
    97.5 KB · Views: 51
OP
OP
H

hotdog.

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Sorry! figured since it was a 4x4 forum that was expected.

Its a 4wd, Tell me where to look (besides the engine obviously) for what you mean by what stock gears. I know what the gears are, but I have no idea where I would find a brand name if thats what youre looking for. Its a 4 speed auto

Any other car specs just ask because like I said, I'm super new to all of this. This is my "project" truck

YukonXL04

The Riverboat
Supporting Member
Reaction score