Leveling Kits!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ThatBlackHoe

Reaction score
Hey guys! I'm new to the Tahoe/Chevrolet scene, so excuse my ignorance, but I've just got a quick question. I'm looking for a 3 inch front leveling kit for my 2012 LT, but all I have found so far has been for a Silverado, and not a Tahoe. So, will a Silverado leveling kit work on my Tahoe? It seems like it would, but I just wanted to double check before I pulled the trigger!

vinnyray

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Are you looking for a level or a lean? I think 3" will give you a lean. I don't have an LT but I think level for those is 2".

SilencedChevy

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Well I put on a 3/1.5 leveling kit. If you don't put on the rear puck you will have quite a bit of lean. It still leans with the 1.5" rear puck. Photo of my tahoe. Also mine is an 08 LT
IMG_20160519_064726.jpg

01Konvict

Boats n Hoes
Reaction score
Level kits for stock rear need 1.5" front only. If you want to lift it then 2.5 front 1/1.5 rear or if 2wd then can do 3 front and 1.5/2 rear. Measure fender heights on flat ground to determine what size lift you need

OP
OP
ThatBlackHoe

ThatBlackHoe

Reaction score
Are you looking for a level or a lean? I think 3" will give you a lean. I don't have an LT but I think level for those is 2".
Oh alright, cool. Thanks for that! I wouldn't mind a little bit of lean, so I might go for a 2.5 inch!

OP
OP
ThatBlackHoe

ThatBlackHoe

Reaction score
Level kits for stock rear need 1.5" front only. If you want to lift it then 2.5 front 1/1.5 rear or if 2wd then can do 3 front and 1.5/2 rear. Measure fender heights on flat ground to determine what size lift you need
Thanks! That helps a lot! My main problem is finding these leveling kits. I always find them for a Silverado, but never for a Tahoe. Would a Silverado leveling kit fit my Tahoe?