Front shocks on back order, what else can I use?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jeff Helton

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
So I have a 2018 Chevy Tahoe Premier 4WD and the dealer told me my front shocks are bad and I need to replace. But they said the shocks are on back order and the few other places I called said the same thing. I then asked an online rep at CARiD.com if there was an item that I could use instead of OEM. They said I could use this (link below). I'm not a mechanic, I have no clue, I usually just listen to what the dealer tells me. But I don't want to wait for months while shocks are on back order, so is there anybody with knowledge of this that can tell me if this part will work for me? I sure would appreciate it. Thank you.

https://www.carid.com/cart.php?utm_source=email&utm_medium=lead&utm_campaign=call

Fless

Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
This won't help you much, but there has been some seriously negative discussion in the forum about CARiD of late. Delayed shipments, order cancellations, etc.

swathdiver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So I have a 2018 Chevy Tahoe Premier 4WD and the dealer told me my front shocks are bad and I need to replace. But they said the shocks are on back order and the few other places I called said the same thing. I then asked an online rep at CARiD.com if there was an item that I could use instead of OEM. They said I could use this (link below). I'm not a mechanic, I have no clue, I usually just listen to what the dealer tells me. But I don't want to wait for months while shocks are on back order, so is there anybody with knowledge of this that can tell me if this part will work for me? I sure would appreciate it. Thank you.

https://www.carid.com/cart.php?utm_source=email&utm_medium=lead&utm_campaign=call

What are your 6XX and 7XX RPO codes?