Z85 Air Ride Shocks

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Christoph

Reaction score
Newbie here. Thanks for the add. I just purchased a '15 Yukon SLT 4x4 with factory option 22" wheels.

my question is do all Z85 Suspension Packages ride super stiff in the Yukons/Hoes? I thought the ride would be very good when I put new Michelin LTX's on but it's still harsh. When I hit potholes or semi large bumps it's jarring. The right rear actually wheel hops some. The shocks have 91K miles. How can I tell if there's something wrong or if it's just the combination of the z85 suspension with 22" wheels? Thanks I advance for suggestions.

olyelr

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Theres something wrong. It should ride pretty damn nice overall.

I would guess the shock(s) are shot. The fronts went out on my wifes denali at 75k miles. The rears are still working, but I would not anticipate for much longer.

OP
OP
Christoph

Christoph

Reaction score
Theres something wrong. It should ride pretty damn nice overall.

I would guess the shock(s) are shot. The fronts went out on my wifes denali at 75k miles. The rears are still working, but I would not anticipate for much longer.
I was thinking the same. It had some cheap worn out tires on it when we bought it and I thought a good set of Michelin tires would fix it but it only fixed some of the harsh ride. I wish I could find a thread on trouble shooting this suspension. I am thinking about replacing the shocks in hopes for an improved ride.

olyelr

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I was thinking the same. It had some cheap worn out tires on it when we bought it and I thought a good set of Michelin tires would fix it but it only fixed some of the harsh ride. I wish I could find a thread on trouble shooting this suspension. I am thinking about replacing the shocks in hopes for an improved ride.