?Which one? Leveling kit on tahoe

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

chevyguy03

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I just bought 20'' wheels with 285/55/r20 tires on them. There going to rub a little in the front with my stock suspension.
Im no expert so im wondering if a 2'' leveling kit will work.

Im not a fan of torsion keys and was wondering if i can get coil spacers. If i can get coil spacers i was thinking a 2.5 in the front and 1'' in the back would look really good.

I also was wondering if theres a certain brand that makes good kits for tahoes that i should stick with.

any help would be great.

AquinoSteven

Key and Spacer Guru
Reaction score
Unfortunately that dont make spacers for the front unless you have a NNBS. The only way to the front is either torsion keys, a 3" skyjacker kit and then a full 6" kit. Im running keys and 2" spacers and i got a good 2"s all around. Ill get a little more once i get longer shocks. Spacers you can get off ebay for pretty cheap and for keys i would get them off a NBS f 150. They do the same thing just alot cheaper. My whole setup was $100

OP
OP
C

chevyguy03

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
do you notice any riude quality loss with the keys in the front.
thats my main concern. I dont want to loose a good ride and i dont want parts to wear out quicker.

AquinoSteven

Key and Spacer Guru
Reaction score
The ride isnt that bad right now. Feels like a 2500hd. Once a get my shocks it will smooth out a bit. Get a good alignment and youll be set. Unless you looking for over 250,000 miles with out replacing somethin in the front youll be fine. I got 150,000 on mine and been lucky so far. Im going to upgrade to cognito tie rods and pitman arms later once i pic up some cash.

OP
OP
C

chevyguy03

TYF Newbie
Reaction score