What did you do to your NNBS GMT900 Tahoe/Yukon Today?

RooTBeeRthe1st

Full Access Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Posts
707
Reaction score
1,582
You gonna put that alcohol sensor back on? I know a guy that could use it.
Most definitely! I've needed to fix the inline I made just so I could run the physical sensor, one end has been leaking for quite a while, especially when it goes over the base 43 PSI.
Apparently the ethanol was eating away at the black nylon or something.
So I need to fix that before I put it back on anyway.


I just need to put enough miles on the dumb thing to get all the sensors ready for the smog check.

But the stock intake back on and the stock tune also... Put in 20 gallons($125) of regular, physical sensor eventually settled on 22%.
With the stock tune and virtual sensor, it reads 3.5%. .. close enough to Eaton or less that it's not ******* it off, I might have to put another $50 in to water it down some more though, keep the fuel trims happy.

Forgot how gutless it feels on a stock tune. It's noticeably slower, especially in the mid-range and it doesn't feel like it pulls at all up top anymore.
And the shifts are so soft it's disgusting, even wide open you don't feel anything...

Kind of forgot how loud the intake really was as well. The stock intake is ridiculously quiet in comparison. But I kind of wondered what this exhaust setup sounded like, but I can never tell because the intake was so much louder. Haha

Pretty sure I'll be able to use the Corsa intake box with the Whipple intake tube, the couplers on the factory tube and the corsa tube line up almost perfectly.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20220625_142544332~2.jpg
    IMG_20220625_142544332~2.jpg
    321.6 KB · Views: 4
  • IMG_20220625_143252135~2.jpg
    IMG_20220625_143252135~2.jpg
    294.4 KB · Views: 3
  • IMG_20220625_143439373~2.jpg
    IMG_20220625_143439373~2.jpg
    356.9 KB · Views: 4

RooTBeeRthe1st

Full Access Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Posts
707
Reaction score
1,582
Just did some googling finally, thought I was Sol because my DieHard battery is only 2 years old and dead, I bought it from pep boys, right before they got rid of all of their stores and just kept the service departments.
Turns out advanced Auto parts now Carrys diehard, so hopefully I can get it swapped out from them for free!
 

Tonyrodz

Resident Resident
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Posts
28,946
Reaction score
39,331
Location
Central Jersey
Just did some googling finally, thought I was Sol because my DieHard battery is only 2 years old and dead, I bought it from pep boys, right before they got rid of all of their stores and just kept the service departments.
Turns out advanced Auto parts now Carrys diehard, so hopefully I can get it swapped out from them for free!
Just bought my Diehard Gold from them.20220529_172226.jpg
 

RooTBeeRthe1st

Full Access Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Posts
707
Reaction score
1,582
Just bought my Diehard Gold from them.View attachment 373832
Yeah, mine is less than 2 years old and died a few months ago.
I've actually just been running off of my yellow top all the way over by the washer fluid.

I was thinking about going with a Delco 48 months, and then I realized that it's lead acid and not AGM. And with all the stupid crap I do with this thing, I'm pretty sure I would end up knocking a plate loose inside and ruining the battery real quick. I think I need the AGM to deal with all the vibrations and whatnot.
As much as I paid for the suspension on this thing, I feel like I should use it, and I know I can, so I don't slow down for ditches and things like that haha.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20220626-000134.png
    Screenshot_20220626-000134.png
    204.3 KB · Views: 5

mountie

Full Access Member
Joined
May 9, 2018
Posts
2,524
Reaction score
3,643
Location
Wellington, Fl., (formally Kalifornia)
Yeah, mine is less than 2 years old and died a few months ago.
I've actually just been running off of my yellow top all the way over by the washer fluid.

I was thinking about going with a Delco 48 months, and then I realized that it's lead acid and not AGM. And with all the stupid crap I do with this thing, I'm pretty sure I would end up knocking a plate loose inside and ruining the battery real quick. I think I need the AGM to deal with all the vibrations and whatnot.
As much as I paid for the suspension on this thing, I feel like I should use it, and I know I can, so I don't slow down for ditches and things like that haha.
Marine batteries are supposed to be more durable for vibrations.....
 

Doubeleive

Wes
Supporting Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2017
Posts
17,958
Reaction score
23,293
Location
Stockton, Ca.
Yeah, mine is less than 2 years old and died a few months ago.
I've actually just been running off of my yellow top all the way over by the washer fluid.

I was thinking about going with a Delco 48 months, and then I realized that it's lead acid and not AGM. And with all the stupid crap I do with this thing, I'm pretty sure I would end up knocking a plate loose inside and ruining the battery real quick. I think I need the AGM to deal with all the vibrations and whatnot.
As much as I paid for the suspension on this thing, I feel like I should use it, and I know I can, so I don't slow down for ditches and things like that haha.
varta efb, I was just reading up on it this morning
 

iamdub

Full Access Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2016
Posts
16,988
Reaction score
32,275
Location
Li'l Weezyana
Is it regular split loom like I see or are you talking about woven stuff?

The clean and shiny stuff in the pic. Regular split loom like what was on there from the factory. I don't know if it's made up of the same material. But it looks, feels and smells "normal" and not like the typical Chineseum plasticy rubber stuff that aromatizes Hazard Fraught. I considered doing the woven stuff. But it's too damned hot to be getting that involved. I'll replace what's missing and dry rotted and close the hood.
 

iamdub

Full Access Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2016
Posts
16,988
Reaction score
32,275
Location
Li'l Weezyana

Good idea for the starter wire! I transferred the factory sleeve when I upgraded the starter wire, but it's not a good fit. That might also be good for that main power wire that runs along the cowl from the battery to the fuse & relay center. I think a lot of heat builds up there cuz that loom is extra crispy.
 

Charlie207

Full Access Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2021
Posts
358
Reaction score
544
Location
LFOD, New Hampshire
Ohhhh those!

Yeah, those were "interesting" for me to get out.
You need the whole fkn line free, that means the crossmember under the engine/front axle.

I'm not sure if the front axle needed to be out or not, but the crossmember was in the way 100%

Once it's out, you can tilt it to the side and down and out.


there is also a little bracket on the other side, don't forget it.
Yeah, I had the both lines the make up the assembly completely detached from both ends and all supporting brackets.

There was simply not enough room to move the lines fire/aft enough to grant enough free slack to get the front hard line out.
 

Forum statistics

Threads
120,090
Posts
1,658,063
Members
81,242
Latest member
Yvan
Top