What did you do to your NBS GMT800 Tahoe/Yukon Today?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by vwbeaner, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. Rocket Man

    Rocket Man Sometimes A Dumbass

    Posts:
    8,366
    Likes Received:
    10,217
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Location:
    Oregon
    Name:
    Mark
    Some aftermarket audio unit that you access on your main stereo by tuning to which of these frequencies you select. Could be for a CD player or something else.
     
  2. Galante

    Galante Elite Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    9,937
    Likes Received:
    8,134
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Location:
    Up here
    Name:
    Pete
    00'BlueSteel, MannyB and Rocket Man like this.
  3. Rocket Man

    Rocket Man Sometimes A Dumbass

    Posts:
    8,366
    Likes Received:
    10,217
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Location:
    Oregon
    Name:
    Mark
    Aliens waiting until you've grown enough to harvest.
     
    ArcticYukon, 00'BlueSteel and Galante like this.
  4. inmypassatlife

    inmypassatlife Full Access Member

    Posts:
    892
    Likes Received:
    613
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Name:
    Nan Doh!
    We all are
     
    Tonyrodz and Galante like this.
  5. ladorn45

    ladorn45 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    210
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Name:
    Arthur
    Donwp said:
    under the dashboard of my car don't know what it is.
    if anyone knows what it is please tell me View attachment 203218 View attachment 203219


    Its called an FM modulator. You tune your radio to that frequency and whatever audio device is plugged into it will broadcast through the station.
     
  6. inmypassatlife

    inmypassatlife Full Access Member

    Posts:
    892
    Likes Received:
    613
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Name:
    Nan Doh!
    Anyone in the market for a low mileage 05 Yukon XL?
    https://sanantonio.craigslist.org/cto/d/2005-yukon-xl-1-owner-garaged/6641439160.html

    On another note, after the door lock issue came back I removed the TCB fuse and then pressed down on the brake pedal to kill any remnant of 12v in the truck...since then the issue has not returned. I got the new ground, 12v, and brake switch in today. I am going to go ahead and replace them this weekend, but I won't be making it to Dub Show on Saturday
     
  7. MannyB

    MannyB Member

    Posts:
    61
    Likes Received:
    172
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Name:
    Manny

    Thats Mint!
     
    Tonyrodz likes this.
  8. Tonyrodz

    Tonyrodz Full Access Member

    Posts:
    10,584
    Likes Received:
    9,029
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Location:
    Central Jersey
    Name:
    Tony
    What's TCB stand for?
     
  9. HurricaneSSeason

    HurricaneSSeason Member

    Age:
    41
    Posts:
    53
    Likes Received:
    15
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Name:
    Brad
    I've been rackless for a few months, but decided to reinstall it the other day. Idk if I ran the bolts in too far or what, but now they won't come back out. Just spin... ever happened to anyone else? If so what is the fix?
     
  10. Rocket Man

    Rocket Man Sometimes A Dumbass

    Posts:
    8,366
    Likes Received:
    10,217
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Location:
    Oregon
    Name:
    Mark
    Maybe pull the headliner down and see if you can get vise-grips on it from underneath to keep it from spinning. Hopefully the rivnut doesn't leak now.
     
    HurricaneSSeason likes this.

Share This Page