Upgrade 2007 chev tahoe radio

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

skunge

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey folks newbie here. I want to upgrade the nav/radio on my 07 to one in 2014 so i can get blue tooth and new firmware. Is this possible to do? if so what do i buy and will the wiring existing just plug in?

Yhanks in advance

swathdiver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey folks newbie here. I want to upgrade the nav/radio on my 07 to one in 2014 so i can get blue tooth and new firmware. Is this possible to do? if so what do i buy and will the wiring existing just plug in?

Yhanks in advance

A 2014 SUV or pickup? The SUVs got the updated Nav units from 2012-2014. Youtube and fellas on here have "How Tos".

Joseph Garcia

Supporting Member
Reaction score
First, welcome to the Forum from NH. To get answers, you need to post pics of your truck. (Just kidding, but very strongly suggested).

Lots of experienced folks on this Forum, who are willing to share their experiences and perspectives.

Before making a final decision, I suggest that you check out Crutchfield and enter your truck's specifics and see what is available in 2020 head units. I suspect that there will be far more new features available for you in a current aftermarket head unit versus a 2014 head unit. Wireless Android Auto, audio fine tuning features, etc.

Of course, budget always plays a part in the final decision, and I don't know if you already have acquired a 2014 GM head unit.

Good luck!

OP
OP
S

skunge

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
A 2014 SUV or pickup? The SUVs got the updated Nav units from 2012-2014. Youtube and fellas on here have "How Tos".
The new used unit is coming from a 2014 Tahoe Ltz like mine. Has DVD nav and steering wheel controls. Will it wire up the same. Will all functions work mic included. Do you have a link from youtube

swathdiver