top end motor rebuild 94 350 tbi

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

94z71yuk

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
okay so i blew a head gasket so now is a good time to just rebuild the entire top end minus the rotating assembly. im not good at spelling and nor am i a master mechanic. i started this project with out thinking of taking pictures for other users but.
http://www.tahoeyukonforum.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=16941&stc=1&d=1342375417

i will start now i started by removing the alternator then the ac bracket and idler and tensioner pulleys then the pewer stering pump which mine had me stumped. i can fit a 3/8 allem key so i figured it was held on by a bolt and my dumb self didnt refer to the hyanes manuel till i got frustrated. its pressed on for future refernce. another note is you do NOT haft to take the bolts out of the ac compressorjust take the whole bracket off much easier. :) after the power stering pump i removed the wather pump i just left the fan and pully all attached just to get it out of my way then i unpluged the harnes disconected the fuel lines and removed the throttle body.
http://www.tahoeyukonforum.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=16942&stc=1&d=1342375417

after i removed the ignition coil and throttle cable bracket on the intake and thats where im currently at i'm removing the heades and having them resurfaced so any tips from someone who has done this or an experianced mechanic will be greatly appreciated.
http://www.tahoeyukonforum.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=16943&stc=1&d=1342375417

okay so i went out and removed the dizzy. failery simple after you mark the dizzy and rotary button remove the hold down bolt (i just losened) just gently pull and wiggle till it comes up.
http://www.tahoeyukonforum.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=16944&stc=1&d=1342375417