Seat swap from 99 tyukon to newer style?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

zachkuby87

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey guys I just picked up a 1999 yukon. Its in fantastic shape for being a minnesota truck and having 180k on it. Clean inside and out runs like a champ. The thing I dont like is the cloth bench seats front and rear. Literally 1st time ive seen a bench in front of a yukon but they're power and seem stock. So yeah. I decided id deal for the time being but the driver side bracket broke. So I'd like to use this as an excuse to replace the seats completely. Even though im a welder and could fairly easily fix it. Lol. Told the woman its a weird aluminum that requires different wire and gas to weld. Lol so she ok'd the cost of new interior. Problem is im having a hard time finding a clean 1996-1999 leather interior with no rips or tears. On the other hand ive found several newer interiors that are clean. Will a 2000+ interior fit? Or is major modification needed? How about the center console since I dont have one? Any help is greatly appreciated.

---------- Post added at 12:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:44 PM ----------

The new truck

newyukon_zpsb794fb12.jpg

OP
OP
Z

zachkuby87

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Apparently my seat swap in a 15 year old truck isnt conversation worthy lol. Looks like im gonna try and find out the hard way

Donnie Yukonie

Yates Caretaker
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Apparently my seat swap in a 15 year old truck isnt conversation worthy lol. Looks like im gonna try and find out the hard way

You can swap them but I believe new holes will have to be drilled and tapped . The center consoles will fit between the seats just fine again new holes will be needed.

sorry for the late reply

---------- Post added at 10:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------