Removing Lift

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ArcticYukon

The White Yuke has been superseded by a Red Hoe
Reaction score
Yup... you read it right. Bare with me guys, I'm new to IFS suspension lifts, so I might not get the terminology down right. The truck has a 6" suspension lift - no body lift. 4" blocks in the rear and the 6" control arm drop (this is the part I'm fuzzy on - I think it's called a drop - lifts the front of the truck by dropping the control arms below the frame, right?). The components are red - my brother in law believes it's a Skyjacker, but I don't see any markings on the kit anywhere... the shocks are Rancho so I think it's a rancho lift... but when I go onto the websites to look up lifts, I see nothing that looks like these components.

Here's the problem... I have to remove the lift and return the truck to stock height (I won't get in to why - too irritating:emotions122:). Is this something that I can do in my driveway with the help of someone else or will I need to take it to the local 4x4 shop and have them do it. Also, when I remove it, am I going to wind up missing factory parts and have to buy them to return it back to stock height?

Hopefully, it won't be to hard to give me some advice on this without knowing the exact kit I have... I'll try to post pictures when I get a chance.

Thanks in advance...

ChrisAU

Full Access Member
Reaction score