Over to the Dark Side

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Apple Pie

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hello, Just want to introduce myself as a new owner of a 2017 Tahoe LT. My family has been Ford truck people for generations, and now I am jumping to Chevrolet for the first time. The last Chev I owned was a 1957 Bel Air with 283 power pack. Long time ago. At any rate, I am greatly impressed with the new vehicle. Only 34,000 miles, looks like new. More bells and whistles, whew! I traded in my old road warrior 2008 Expedition EL that took my all over America. Things were going bad and I put a fair amount of money of late keeping it going. So here I am, a Chevrolet man and will probably be ostracized from family events from here on. Oh,well, I am the black sheep anyway. I am a retired law enforcement officer and live in State College, PA and winter over on Anna Maria Island, FL . Looking forward to participating in the forum. I will post pictures after I take a few, but it is plain factory now, white over black. No mods or decorations.

89Suburban

Bull in the china shop
Supporting Member
Reaction score