OEM fog light kit installation

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Rocket Man

Mark
Supporting Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Posts
25,992
Reaction score
50,786
Location
Oregon
I can't see your pic or the ones in the link. The link says "photo not found" and yours has 'IMG" and a box with a square. The old thread is ok but remember Photobucket eliminated most folk's pictures a couple months ago. Probably should have just started a new thread but try re-posting some pictures and more info on the kit.
 

Rocket Man

Mark
Supporting Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Posts
25,992
Reaction score
50,786
Location
Oregon
I can't see your pic or the ones in the link. The link says "photo not found" and yours has 'IMG" and a box with a square. The old thread is ok but remember Photobucket eliminated most folk's pictures a couple months ago. Probably should have just started a new thread but try re-posting some pictures and more info on the kit.
Not sure that I have image embed skills. Here's a link https://lfjennings.app.box.com/file/239729081461
That just takes me to a place that asks for your login password for your account. Don't "embed" images, upload them. At the bottom of the screen, next to "Post Reply" , there's a box right there that says "upload a file" which allows you to point to the file location on your device. Or you can right-click a pic, copy it, then when you're typing a response you can right-click and paste it.
 

Rocket Man

Mark
Supporting Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Posts
25,992
Reaction score
50,786
Location
Oregon
OK, now hopefully somebody who has installed the kit has a clue what to look for. I sure don't! Good luck.
 

sick1166

Full Access Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2011
Posts
270
Reaction score
27
you installed lights good ground. power to fuse box under hood,put in new switch headlight control with fog light control and done
 

Jmar73

TYF Newbie
Joined
Oct 7, 2017
Posts
19
Reaction score
3
IMG_3319.JPG IMG_3318.JPG Yeah, I think I got all those steps, but doesn't work. It's a ssv if that makes a difference.

The light on the dash isn't coming on either so I assume the computer isn't recognizing it.

Here is a pic of the switch plug, I noticed not all the pins have wires to the harness.IMG_3317.JPG
 

08SSV

TYF Newbie
Joined
Feb 15, 2017
Posts
3
Reaction score
0
I have the same exact problem (also ssv) no power at the fuse either. Hopefully somebody can shed some light on this.
 

Tahoe_SSV

Member
Joined
May 10, 2021
Posts
81
Reaction score
25
Location
Northern New Hampshire
I also would like to do this. My truck is 09 ssv also..I wish somebody would do a write up or video because this seems to be common thing people want to do and there is certainly a way to wire these up to factory switch.
 

Forum statistics

Threads
130,407
Posts
1,832,043
Members
94,019
Latest member
Samuel t1

Latest posts

Top