Lifting 99 yukon denali

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Wetter-THE-Better

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Ok, I'm new to the fourms. Just made my account. Rite now I have a 4 inch super lift, or 4 inch blocks in the rear and superlift shocks. I have 35s but they rub all of the time. Not bad just when turning. Enough to pull my running board off while backing up. Is there a cheap alternative to lifting it a little bit more so it will fix the rubbing? Thanks in advance

99Yukon_Z71

Crazy Puerto Rican
Reaction score
Hey Buddy,

You can get a Performance Accessories 3" Body lift for around $170-200 bucks online if not cheaper. Part number is 123
But before that, did you check that you are running the correct wheel offset?! You might need some more negative offset so your rims dont stick in too much, hence the rubbing. I had some that rubbed on my chassis when I turned and this fixed my problem, although 3" more would look nicer in your Denali!!! I got 3" suspension lift and when it gets a bit warmer the body lift is going on!! Any more questions let me know....!

---------- Post added at 02:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:21 PM ----------

BTW, I got a buddy running 35's with a 3" bodylift with NO problems!!!

Dave

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey Buddy,

You can get a Performance Accessories 3" Body lift for around $170-200 bucks online if not cheaper. Part number is 123

Hey 99Yukon - Do you have this kit, and did you DIY?? Looking for the level of difficulty. I don't have access to a lift, and can't weld. I have jacks / stands / and lots of tools. TIA

99Yukon_Z71

Crazy Puerto Rican
Reaction score
Hey 99Yukon - Do you have this kit, and did you DIY?? Looking for the level of difficulty. I don't have access to a lift, and can't weld. I have jacks / stands / and lots of tools. TIA