Installing sub with stock Bose system

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

neloms

Reaction score
People have said it's possible to install a subwoofer with the existing Bose system. I also noticed in the rear left console (over the wheel) there is a space to install a sub. How easy is this to do? Is there a wiring harness already in that space? I'm a novice audio guy, so I don't want to take on more than I can chew (ie, running wires from the HU to the back of the truck).

tast101

Supporting Member
Reaction score
People have said it's possible to install a subwoofer with the existing Bose system. I also noticed in the rear left console (over the wheel) there is a space to install a sub. How easy is this to do? Is there a wiring harness already in that space? I'm a novice audio guy, so I don't want to take on more than I can chew (ie, running wires from the HU to the back of the truck).

No harness, i think pre 03 the sub was located there. 03 and up its located under the center console. So if you want to sub there you have to run the wires. If you have a aftermarket unit then get a wiring harness, the run RCAs to your amps, then speaker wire to your sub. It's not that hard really. I did my first install in my monte carlo, because I wanted to learn.

dub02gpgt

dub
Reaction score