Input or advice from others on cam swap for 6.2L 2011 Yukon Denali

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

CassiusClay

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I do this for a living and get tons of feedback, all positive. I am doing a stage 3 l92 vvt right now in a regular cab short box, it should be an absolute freak for what it is, being a little 2 wheel drive.
It still sounds like a nice size cam, don't worry at all about that. It is for sure more on the aggressive side than the tiny cam side, it is very noticeable.
It really makes sense when you think about it. Racers have been installing cams advance or retarded for years, depending on tracks and the power range they are looking for. Traditional cams are a middle of the road as a default, then cam designers make them more advanced for heavy vehicles, and more retarded for lightweight vehicles that need less help getting going.

I do this for a living and get tons of feedback, all positive. I am doing a stage 3 l92 vvt right now in a regular cab short box, it should be an absolute freak for what it is, being a little 2 wheel drive.
It still sounds like a nice size cam, don't worry at all about that. It is for sure more on the aggressive side than the tiny cam side, it is very noticeable.
It really makes sense when you think about it. Racers have been installing cams advance or retarded for years, depending on tracks and the power range they are looking for. Traditional cams are a middle of the road as a default, then cam designers make them more advanced for heavy vehicles, and more retarded for lightweight vehicles that need less help getting going.
With these cams you start off fully advanced off idle, then it progressely retards the cam on a slope, all the way to when peak power is reached. You are getting the best of all 3 worlds.
good info, thanks

CassiusClay

TYF Newbie
Reaction score