Help for everyone who does not want a defective lifter and wants to protect their engine and gearbox

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

DJPoertsch

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Dear friends in the USA. I am a driver of a Tahoe LTZ 2007 here in Germany. I've been driving various US vehicles since I got my driver's license. Over the years I have gained a lot of experience and can also apply it to my cars. But there is always something you don't know and a forum like this is just great. Super nice people who help and always give great tips.

Today I would like to give you a tip that will save you a lot of trouble, costs and problems. For many years I have gained experience with this product and would like to share it with you.

This is a company that is based in Germany and sells the Mathy products.
What is behind the name. Mathy has set itself the task of bringing an additive onto the market that on the one hand reduces engine and transmission wear by 70%. It sounds really crazy, but I'll prove it to you with an example in a video.
In Germany, a kind of viscosity test is carried out in which a metal rod is pressed on a rotating shaft in order to measure, depending on the pressure applied, when the lubrication breaks off and the oil burns and there is abrasion on the metal.
In the video you can see what the Mathy M does. Mathy M comes in many forms and is widely used for automatic transmissions and engines. I myself had problems with my lifters that were constantly loud. Well, I turned my DOD off, but I still wanted to be sure. I used Mathy M for my motor and Mathy TA for my gearbox. I drive 30,000 miles a year, and it was important to me that everything works.