Factory Tires

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

scott53

Reaction score
Took delivery of my 2021 Tahoe LT with 20" wheels on September 29. My Tahoe came equipped with Continental Eco tires. My guess is the tread design and compound are designed for gas mileage. I live in SW PA. It is a very hilly terrain with a lot of winding roads. Today we've got 8" of snow on the ground and it's still snowing. Tried Tahoe out in heavy wet snow for first time. In 4WD it climbed hills great. Turning and stopping was another story. Terrible! It would not turn and stopping took a lot of pre planning. I've been driving in snow for over 50 years. I've owned a 4WD since 1977. My previous SUV was a 2012 Yukon with Michelin LTX AT tires. Never a problem in heavy snow. On Monday I'm having four Michelin Defender LTX M/S installed. I'm not taking the risk of wreaking my new Tahoe because of summer Eco tires.

Last edited:

Tonyrodz

Resident Resident
Reaction score
Took delivery of my 2021 Tahoe on September 29. My Tahoe came equipped with Continental Eco tires. My guess is the tread design and compound are designed for gas mileage. I live in SW PA. It is a very hilly terrain with a lot of winding roads. Today we've got 8" of snow on the ground and it's still snowing. Tried Tahoe out in heavy wet snow for first time. In 4WD it climbed hills great. Turning and stopping was another story. Terrible! It would not turn and stopping took a lot of pre planning. I've been driving in snow for over 50 years. I've owned a 4WD since 1977. My previous SUV was a 2012 Yukon with Michelin LTX AT tires. Never a problem in heavy snow. On Monday I'm having four Michelin Defender LTX M/S installed. I'm not taking the risk of wreaking my new Tahoe because of summer Eco tires.