1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dont have the options i should?

Discussion in 'Site Comments & Feedback' started by bigdog9191999, Feb 13, 2021.

  1. bigdog9191999

    bigdog9191999 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    212
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Location:
    sw michigan
    Name:
    steve
    figure a mod should see this or another member have a idea, but I don't seem to be able to delete my own posts ( say a double post) I will try to quote a couple things that clear it up a little.



    this is what I should have??





    and this is what I get mobile or pc.




     
  2. Fless

    Fless Full Access Member

    Posts:
    3,125
    Likes Received:
    4,908
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2017
    Location:
    Elev 5,280
    Name:
    Steve
    Can't say that I've ever seen a Delete button. Lots of double posts on here but most people EDIT the duplicate with only "..." or "double tap" or something like that. Or just leave it duplicated.
     
    bigdog9191999 likes this.
  3. wjburken

    wjburken Supporting Member

    Age:
    48
    Posts:
    6,613
    Likes Received:
    14,355
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Location:
    Eastern Iowa
    Name:
    Wade
    Are you using an app like Tapatalk? If so, that might be the issue.

    I simply use my web browser on my phone. There is a box with 3 horizontal lines that when I press it, gives me the option to Edit, Delete or Report the post.
    2E843B8A-BE1F-4C58-9CC3-FD06461AF71A.jpeg
     
    bigdog9191999 and Fless like this.
  4. bigdog9191999

    bigdog9191999 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    212
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Location:
    sw michigan
    Name:
    steve


    nope the picture attached in the second part is what I get on my phone, no app, just browser and I get the same thing when using a pc. the layout is slightly different from one to the other but both are the same aside.


    fresh pics below showing all three ways
     
  5. bigdog9191999

    bigdog9191999 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    212
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Location:
    sw michigan
    Name:
    steve
    A pic of each. Phone upright with menu tab open.

    Phone sideways

    And a pic of the PC screen.

    Screenshot_20210213-165150.png Screenshot_20210213-165204.png IMG_20210213_165220701.jpg
     
  6. wjburken

    wjburken Supporting Member

    Age:
    48
    Posts:
    6,613
    Likes Received:
    14,355
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Location:
    Eastern Iowa
    Name:
    Wade
    :shrug:
    Got me hanging. I’ve been able to delete my posts on my PC and my iPhone for quite some time.

    EDIT: Wonder if it’s a feature that gets turned on for Supporting Members.
     
    bigdog9191999 likes this.
  7. Fless

    Fless Full Access Member

    Posts:
    3,125
    Likes Received:
    4,908
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2017
    Location:
    Elev 5,280
    Name:
    Steve
    I'm with @bigdog9191999. I'm using a laptop with Firefox, Edge, and Chrome, and none of them give me that hamburger tool.

    upload_2021-2-13_21-55-41.png

    EDIT: guess I could "Report" my post as a duplicate, but that seems kind of roundabout.
     
    bigdog9191999 likes this.
  8. bigdog9191999

    bigdog9191999 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    212
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Location:
    sw michigan
    Name:
    steve
    I figured out my loading of picture issue was the vpn I have to use on my phone while at work. but that one threw me, has been a while since I frequented a forum as they are a dying thing, but memory said some did and some didn't have the option, but it was clear when it was pointed out with a screenshot from another member.
     
    Fless likes this.

Share This Page