Can anyone recommend a dealer to order from who aggressively discounts?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

relbus

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I have ordered ALOT of FCA vehicles. I am new to GM. Is there dealers who discount these trucks substantially, for example invoice or less? Or is that unheard of?

I ask because I have been able to achieve 5-7% below invoice on my last two Jeep orders(2021, 2022), and around that on my 2013 and 2020 Ram 2500. I recently got hit on the highway and it appears my Ram will be totaled and I am thinking Sierra HD this time.

todayusay

Full Access Member
Reaction score
the biggest hurdle you may run into is the GM allocation process.
may is the key word as trucks seem to be filling up lots -

GM opened a new plant in Canada in late 2021/early 2022 that resulted in ridiculous ordering-delivery timeframes. Seems like they are getting back on schedule somewhat - one local dealer has about 10+ HDs sitting on the lot and another has 30+....both are pricing at MSRP online - but if they have that many, I'd expect them to be willing to deal at least some.

FCA allows dealers to order sold units generally without any restrictions - you want a limited 3500? they can order it today and it'll get placed in line....it may be a several months but it gets ordered. If there are restrictions on certain options, every dealer in the nation is subject to the same constraints.

GM has an allocation process where they allocate vehicles to dealership at the model/trim/option level. The SUV example would be that a dealer may be allocated 3 Tahoes, but they can only be LT or RST and only one can be diesel. Not sure what the truck ordering backlog is like...

Not too hard to find ~10% off MSRP on 1500s...I'd find a dealer with similar advertising on the 1500s and approach them about a HD