Building my 05 LT Tahoe. any tips? Or anyone just interested in following the build?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Im in progress of giving my truck a nice little squat, nothing stupid just a nice stance. im most definitely going with a set of crown 3 inch drop coils, along with a pair of shock extenders, or new shocks if needed. the truck needs some work but it runs good, although its missing some power because i need some new ignition coils, wires, and plugs and also a new knock sensor. I want a high performance truck that is quick, that being said i also want to give her a sloppy cam and a turbo or two lol. im new to car work, as i did grow up around it i was only the flashlight holder.. lol. so im learning as i go with this truck. right now i run 31 inch offroad tires with the oem 17 inch rims. i also run a set of 3 inch wheel spacers making it look wide. i recently cranked my lift keys about half way to give it a level stance. i plan to do some things like replacing the top valance that got ripped off in an auto car wash and the bottom air catcher and getting them color matched with my paint. also want to replace the face bar and mounting bars for the face bar as i ran into a fire hydrant and bent it up pretty good. thinking about also painting the front of my frame with the same color as my emblem (truck in my profile picture) where it is visible. i dont know if anyone else is interested in sound but i have a single sundown sa-12 in the back of my hoe running on 1200 watts, and im planning to upgrade with a second sa-12 and a bigger amp. feel free to drop any tips as i will gladly take them. also looking to refurnish my wheels with silver paint.

Kraig

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Squat is not a nice stance and fix your engine stuff first.