Baby Car Seat install

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

BG1988

Full Access Member
Reaction score
is the center seat safe in the rear ?

I bought the Roll over tested version..
I'm i spouse to use the Latch system and the seatbelt?
i'm new to this btw

I was looking at the manual it says nothing about the Rear facing Position...

looks like GM overlooked that :eek:

it just says not to put it in the front seat well duh...

drakon543

Full Access Member
Reaction score
2 kids here at the moment
your safest spot for rear facing or any child seat is behind one of the 2 front seats. extra input here is think road trips the child will wake up mid trip and have a fit. if your in a position you cant pull over having the seat behind the driver is best. your significant other who is free can more easily tend to the child or just completely climb back there when the seat is there. not that i condone climbing through a moving vehicle but on our second kid and i promise its going to happen.

drakon543

Full Access Member
Reaction score
also i recommend only using the latch system. one less obstacle to get your child around when the need arises is much less stressful when your already stressed and your child is puking.

The_Burban

Full Access Member
Reaction score
You can seek out nationally certified car seat installers. Usually hospitals, police and fire departments have personnel trained to answer these questions with authority.

Always keep the child in the most restrictive environment for safety. That is in the rear and rear facing. Center row, center seat. LATCH tethering is as good if not better than a three point belt. LATCH was a replacement for three point belt from an ease and speed standpoint.

Use the LATCH if you can. If not, use the seat belt.