Autoride bypass sensors

Discussion in 'Lifted Supension - Z71 & 4x4' started by Bigjimmy, Jan 12, 2018.

  1. Bigjimmy

    Bigjimmy Member

    Posts:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Name:
    Jim
    I've replaced Autoride with Bilsteins front(adjustable)and rear(also Moog springs in rear and a front level spacer.It rides great again even with 270/60/20 Nitto All Terrains
    The rear plugs for sesnsors only have 2 wires so that was straightforward to cut and fit bypass modules but front plugs have 3 wires and I'm a bit hesitant to cut anything before I get a bit of advice
    Vehicle is 2008 Yukon Denali XL
    Any help much appreciated
     
  2. Galante

    Galante Elite Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    9,156
    Likes Received:
    7,401
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Location:
    Up here
    Name:
    Pete
  3. Bigjimmy

    Bigjimmy Member

    Posts:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Name:
    Jim
    Thanks he's the guy whose given me lots of good advice and parts numbers etc in the past I was trying not to bother him again though....
     
    Galante likes this.
  4. Galante

    Galante Elite Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    9,156
    Likes Received:
    7,401
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Location:
    Up here
    Name:
    Pete
    He don’t mind ....;)
     
  5. Bigjimmy

    Bigjimmy Member

    Posts:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Name:
    Jim
    Aye ok then I've asked him!
     
  6. Bigjimmy

    Bigjimmy Member

    Posts:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Name:
    Jim
    Not heard back from @01Konvict which isn't like him,maybe on vacation or something.
    Does anyone else care to pitch in with the info?
     
  7. 01Konvict

    01Konvict Boats n Hoes

    Posts:
    2,635
    Likes Received:
    574
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Location:
    Raleigh/SML
    Name:
    Wade
    Sorry boss been away for a few days haha. As far as the new models for resistor bypass on the front shocks it should be only two wires. Here's a video that shows how to do it. Use heat shrink instead of tape though and I would prefer a crimp on splice joint instead of wire twisted together. Only unknown is what resistor you need to remove the compressor. I would remove the fuse in the under hood box to start.
     
    Mike Shabo likes this.
  8. Bigjimmy

    Bigjimmy Member

    Posts:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Name:
    Jim
    image1.jpeg image2.jpeg
     
  9. Bigjimmy

    Bigjimmy Member

    Posts:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Name:
    Jim
    Definitely 3 wires!
     
  10. 01Konvict

    01Konvict Boats n Hoes

    Posts:
    2,635
    Likes Received:
    574
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Location:
    Raleigh/SML
    Name:
    Wade
    From the video and compared to your picture I would suggest the yellow and green wire. Not sure what the third wire does unless its a trace wire. I would test the resistor by placing a soldered wire into the female plug ends testing each of the two wire circuit combinations until it clears. Then use a quick splice connector on the wire side for long term install like th pics below. It wont hurt the computer because its a resistor and doesn't input any power. Definitely different for those euro models. How about a few pics of the whole truck?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page