Anyway to turn off V8/V4 "AFM"?

Bigpuddie

Member
Joined
May 4, 2014
Posts
37
Reaction score
10
Location
Thomasville, Pa
True, but isnt that the whole point of the 4 cylinder mode? If he is willing to shut it off, im sure he is willing to reduce his milage.
Actually, from my experience with my tuner and MIT tube, my mileage did not drop at all after turning off AFM...

~the Captain
 

Brian Wilson

Full Access Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2016
Posts
392
Reaction score
136
I also recomends blackbear. Don't even need the autocal. Do the mail order tune or even better, drive for one of their in person tune events. Fast, and definitely the best people. They are pros who know these trucks inside and out. 5 star service. No other tuner will treat you as good as blackbear. They even helped me solve a problem that plagued my denali for months and the dealers couldn't even figure it out with their fancy tech 2. And it took them 1 look at my data logs to do it. Can't recomends them enough
 

cardude2000

Full Access Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Posts
2,931
Reaction score
1,034
Range device doesn't reprogram anything. You can pull it out and it goes right back to AFM. No dancing with the dealership. I bought one. It worked but I returned it. I just didn't care enough about the V4 mode (I like it on highways, get much better mileage) to pay hundreds to disable it.

JMHO


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

AngelXL

Full Access Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2016
Posts
532
Reaction score
251
Question regarding this feature...
What vehicle has it ? I have 16 SLT and I haven't noticed anything on V4V8.
On my 07 Yukon I had that monitor on front. It would tell you it you are v4 or v8.
 

Weber Dude

Full Access Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Posts
145
Reaction score
32
Question regarding this feature...
What vehicle has it ? I have 16 SLT and I haven't noticed anything on V4V8.
On my 07 Yukon I had that monitor on front. It would tell you it you are v4 or v8.

You have it. It's on Trip A or B on you gauge cluster info center, bottom right. In D or M6, it will switch between V8 & V4.
 

Forum statistics

Threads
114,490
Posts
1,561,043
Members
73,154
Latest member
ru794
Top