Anyone have experience with CEIKA Big Brake Kits?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Rocket Man

Mark
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I've been looking into doing a bona fide BBK and have been looking at options as far as what's available from different manufacturers. Brembo just seems ridiculously priced at around $5k just for fronts; Wilwoods are about half as much and look like around $4k for 16" fronts and rears. I found CEIKA's website and started looking at their stuff. I really like all the options available especially the colors available for anodized calipers and hats, 4, 6 or 8 piston options, etc., and all for around the price of the Wilwoods for 16". All their reviews are 5 stars also. I've never done an aftermarket BBK before and was hoping someone can shed some light on the matter.

gat0r

Full Access Member
Reaction score
reading a few other forums...customer service seems off putting (cant quite say shady)

quite a few fitment issues & not able to return for credit

OP
OP
Rocket Man

Rocket Man

Mark
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I saw only a couple issues both relating to fitment issues utilizing stock size wheels and big rotors. Seems that there's those who think they can fit big rotors inside small wheels. From what I read the mfr. worked out the issues. One dude had to buy bigger wheels and then Ceika offered to upgrade the brake kit size at cost. I haven't found anyone who was left hanging so if you don't mind, post links. There are always those few who complain but if it's a pattern then I would worry. Like I said, links please if possible. Actual experience with the product is what I'm hoping for of course although that might not happen.

gat0r

Full Access Member
Reaction score
i just did google searches for: review, issues, etc

dont recall finding any long term reviews posted.