1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2008 Tahoe LTZ..New to the forum

Discussion in 'Street Suspension' started by BretM, Apr 6, 2020.

Sponsored By: DJM Belltech
  1. BretM

BretM TYF Newbie

Name:
    Bret
    Hey everyone in Tahoe land! I figured this would be the place to get in the weeds as far as repairs and troubleshooting that YouTube can't supply.
    I'm an union electrician from Portland,OR. I've been sitting home because of the Covid-19 gig going on now!! Strange days!!
    I have a 08 Tahoe LTZ and I removed the stock rear airride shocks with Bilstein 5100" with the Bilstein coil springs and also replaced the front with 5100's. I installed the 50 watt 6 ohm resistor to each rear harness and it worked at first and now I still get the "service suspension system" warning. I did pull the 40 amp fuse for the rear compressor which was blown. Does this fuse also feed the rear shocks?

Thanks in advance,

BretM

2. wjburken

wjburken Supporting Member

Name:
    Wade
    Welcome to the forum from Iowa.

Got a couple folks from Oregon on here.

Did you put resistors on the front as well?

PNW VietVet likes this.
  3. iamdub

iamdub Full Access Member

Name:
    Chris
    I thought the correct ohm value was 3.9? I've been running 3.9 25W resistors on mine for a few months now with no problems.

Might wanna double check that the harness connections on top of the frame rails right next to the upper rear shock mount bolts are fully and securely connected.

4. Big Mama

Big Mama Full Access Member

Name:
    Steven
    Welcome from Virginia

PNW VietVet likes this.
  5. PNW VietVet

PNW VietVet Supporting Member

Name:
    Ron
    Welcome to the forum from Oregon