1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2006 gmc yukon xl slt plus gauge cluster.

Discussion in 'Interior' started by Woodblocker55, Oct 5, 2020.

  1. Woodblocker55

    Woodblocker55 Full Access Member

    Age:
    53
    Posts:
    514
    Likes Received:
    328
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Name:
    Joe Yukon
    He said he couldn't add tranny temp gauge to my 2006 cluster.. At less my other cluster has the tranny temp gauge .

    Sent from my LGL722DL using Tapatalk
     
  2. treehan77

    treehan77 TYF Fiend

    Posts:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    455
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Location:
    Crestview, FL
    Name:
    Travis
    What why? He just doesn’t do that? I had it added to my 2005
     
  3. Fless

    Fless Full Access Member

    Posts:
    2,543
    Likes Received:
    3,639
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2017
    Location:
    Elev 5,280
    Name:
    Steve
    That year's cluster usually needs to be programmed for the tranny gauge to work.
     
  4. treehan77

    treehan77 TYF Fiend

    Posts:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    455
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Location:
    Crestview, FL
    Name:
    Travis
    So did my 2005 so...again, the guy just doesn’t know how or what? Never heard of anybody rebuilding them that can’t add the gauge
     
    Tonyrodz and Fless like this.
  5. Tonyrodz

    Tonyrodz Resident Resident

    Posts:
    21,746
    Likes Received:
    25,359
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Location:
    Central Jersey
    Name:
    Tony
    He did mine a little over 3 yrs ago. I could've sworn his site said he offered that service. I know others do offer that service tho. Few on ebay do.
     
    Woodblocker55 and Sam Harris like this.
  6. Woodblocker55

    Woodblocker55 Full Access Member

    Age:
    53
    Posts:
    514
    Likes Received:
    328
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Name:
    Joe Yukon
    I will have a look around . Maybe he just don't like doing them .

    Sent from my LGL722DL using Tapatalk
     
  7. alaska_guy

    alaska_guy Full Access Member

    Posts:
    112
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Location:
    Alaska
    Name:
    Kendall
    Yeah, more than likely he just doesn't like programming them. I rebuild clusters locally and easiest way is to buy new eproms, flash them with trans motor settings and then place the new chip on your cluster.

    At least that's how I do it.

    It's not hard, but takes time. Where about are you located, I know a few guys that run businesses for cluster repairs in the lower and are very reasonable.

    PM me.
     
    Sam Harris likes this.
  8. bayareadude84

    bayareadude84 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    204
    Likes Received:
    181
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Location:
    North Dallas, Tx
    Name:
    Dave
    To help keep trans temps down. I run this stuff in ALL my fleet. Its the ONLY trans additive that trans shops endorse




    [​IMG]
     
    Tonyrodz and Woodblocker55 like this.
  9. Tonyrodz

    Tonyrodz Resident Resident

    Posts:
    21,746
    Likes Received:
    25,359
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Location:
    Central Jersey
    Name:
    Tony
    Put this in my Express van because the shifts were hanging up--even after replacing the solenoids. Shifts beautifully now. Was recommended by my trans guy.
     
    Sam Harris likes this.
  10. bayareadude84

    bayareadude84 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    204
    Likes Received:
    181
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Location:
    North Dallas, Tx
    Name:
    Dave

    Ya its GOOD stuff !!! There's a big transmission distributor out of Cleveland, Ohio "TruTrans" /Transtar industries and they sell it at LOWEST price on Amazon/Ebay !!

    I grab a few 10oz bottles when they have a sale going on

    Dave
     

Share This Page