2003 Yukon Intermittent Windshield Wipers

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Nelly781

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey everyone!...Newbie here, so any help is appreciated.

I have an '03 Yukon with intermittent windshield wiper problems. They work fine when on high, but when the timer delay thing is active, then the blades either stop in the middle of the window until the next cycle of the delay timer cycles through; or it the blades studder through their range of motion.

I originally thought it was just a motor issue...but replaced the motor and the problem persists (however slightly different)

Any thoughts?

could it be the control module? if so, where is this located?

David

wjburken

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone!...Newbie here, so any help is appreciated.

I have an '03 Yukon with intermittent windshield wiper problems. They work fine when on high, but when the timer delay thing is active, then the blades either stop in the middle of the window until the next cycle of the delay timer cycles through; or it the blades studder through their range of motion.

I originally thought it was just a motor issue...but replaced the motor and the problem persists (however slightly different)

Any thoughts?

could it be the control module? if so, where is this located?

David
Welcome to the forum David.

You might have a bad multi-function arm/switch.

When the wipers stop in mid stroke, what happens if you change the wiper speed setting? Does it start over and then stop again?

If you slightly twist/wiggle the selector knob without actually moving it to a different detent position, does that get the wiper moving again?

Does it happen No matter where the knob is set in the intermittent range?

OR VietVet

Multnomah Falls
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
OP
OP
N

Nelly781

TYF Newbie
Reaction score