08 yukon zw7 suspension

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

needhelp

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
2008 Yukon SLT ZW7 RPO code with ~258K miles (90% sure all original suspension)

So I have tried to do a lot of research and checking around to make sure I have the right parts but just want some confirmation from people who have done it/have more knowledge than me about these SUVs. I am not trying to do direct factory replacements but just replace with quality stuff.

Rockauto doesnt seem to have the Bilstein 5100 series struts for the front end, anyone have a reputable place to get them online or a local autozone etc?

I am new to domestic vehicles so if I chose a line from a brand that isn't quality or if I forgot anything or don't need some of the stuff, let me know. Also any tips/tricks to make to make it easier would be great. Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 4.20.04 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 4.20.04 PM.png
    342.5 KB · Views: 8
  • Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 4.19.55 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 4.19.55 PM.png
    456.8 KB · Views: 8
  • Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 4.19.38 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 4.19.38 PM.png
    508.8 KB · Views: 7
  • Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 4.19.28 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 4.19.28 PM.png
    774.6 KB · Views: 8

swathdiver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
2008 Yukon SLT ZW7 RPO code with ~258K miles (90% sure all original suspension)

So I have tried to do a lot of research and checking around to make sure I have the right parts but just want some confirmation from people who have done it/have more knowledge than me about these SUVs. I am not trying to do direct factory replacements but just replace with quality stuff.