Torsion bar to coilover conversion

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Ryan Buck

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I don't know if anybody's posted about this yet or not I'm sure they probably have I'm new to finding out about it and I've had a Tahoe for over 10 years now and hated the torsion bars the whole entire time and then one day I just scrolled across this dude that makes some brackets you throw into the a arm and into the Top shock mount and bolt a coilover to it all you have to do is drill two holes in your frame to support the top mount then a few bolts looks like something you could do in a few hours maybe a half a day on a weekend and I think he said you can do it all for under a thousand bucks as well. http://www.atomicfabandperformance.com/
Go take a look. It's www.atomicfabandperformance.com like I said I'm sure there's a few threads probably in here somewhere about it already but I didn't come across to me so maybe some people haven't seen it yet and I figured I would let him know if they read this

Chubbs

Full Access Member
Reaction score
There is a 20-page thread on this mod right here at TYF. The install, parts & tools required, a lengthy testimonial and diary that the original poster kept updated on the regular with all of the settings & adjustments made, the resulting ride quality & handling characteristics.

the conversion setup by atomic is proven effective and highly rated by his customers. I mean anybody could fab something to attach a coil over strut but he supposedly offers close customer interaction with technical support and the parts required per application, which goes a long way.

Last edited:
OP
OP
Ryan Buck

Ryan Buck

Full Access Member
Reaction score
@Ryan Buck
#newbie
#slowtheroll

http://www.tahoeyukonforum.com/threads/coil-over-conversion-installed.59830/