Shudder at light throttle

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Vegasmarc21

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Can anyone tell me what shudder I have under very light throttle usually on any gear EXCEPT 1st and 2nd gear with about 1100 rpm to 1500 rpm..... Doesn't happen when I start driving when Tahoe is cold and not up to operating temperature. WOT there is no shudder at all. I have a 2011 Tahoe 5.3 V8 with hundred twenty thousand miles.

OP
OP
Vegasmarc21

Vegasmarc21

Full Access Member
Reaction score
You rver clean the tb?
Yes.....twice. the 1st time I was too careful, as in just the outside part, second time, I cleaned it to sparkling, brand new looking condition. I also cleaned MAF sensor 2 twice.

I was trying to clean the idle air control, but sounds crazy, I can't find it. I'm not a mechanic, but I can do basic tune ups like oil changes, radiator flushes, spark plugs, and just installed an exhaust manifold clamp on the driver's front and passenger rear which was a pain in the rear.
I was thinking the same, throttle body but the shudder only happens was vehicle is warmed up and in 3rd gear on up.... The weird thing is that it will go 2 or 3 days running smooth, then all of a sudden it comes back.

Last edited:
OP
OP
Vegasmarc21

Vegasmarc21

Full Access Member
Reaction score