New PPV Tahoe Owner

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

THEGREG

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hello all!
I've been lurking in this forum for a few days, some great posts and helpful DIYs.

In recently purchased a 2010 PPV Tahoe.

It had a few civilian conversions done already (rear door panels, windows & switches, PO built a center console, and installed black carpet)

My plans are to get new front seats, remove the spot lights, and get some decent window tint. (It's a must in AZ)

I've owned a '06 Silverado crew cab before this, so not new to the GM World. I also work at a auto shop, so I've got some knowledge.

Any suggestions to improve creature comforts would be welcomed.

Thanks!

IMG_4826.PNG

Miami-Dade

Staff member
Super Moderator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome from Miami Beach Greg !! Nice looking PPV Hoe!!

Last edited:
OP
OP
THEGREG

THEGREG

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Your probably right about the visual affect of them.
Yeah, a body shop would have to weld up a plate, or maybe one of the techs at my work.
Its the handles on the inside that I don't like, really a distraction for me...but for the cost I paid, I'm not going to be that picky, just get all the safety stuff handled & keep it reliable.
I would leave the spotlights as it commands respect also, probably a pain to remove and have the body look normal. just my 2cents

Miami-Dade

Staff member
Super Moderator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I would leave the spotlights as it commands respect also, probably a pain to remove and have the body look normal. just my 2cents

I would leave them on also..People I know who took the spotlight out had water leak issues after that.

Kenny D

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Welcome and just think how handy the spotlights would be if you needed them for extra light at night.

OP
OP
THEGREG

THEGREG

TYF Newbie