modded 2012 Yukon XL

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

niely

Reaction score
Hey all,

This is my first time on the forums. I live in Fort Wayne, IN. My name is Dan and I daily drive a 2012 Yukon XL. This is a list of things I've done to my yukon and i'm sure i've missed something along the way, but you'll get the idea:

121,*** miles (daily driver), Silverstar Ultra headlights, Morimoto XB Led Fogs – which are amazing,
15% tint, Dual Flowmaster 70 Series, K&N Blackhawk Kit, Front Adjustable (lifted 1 inch) Bilstein 5100 shocks with Rear Bilstein 4600 Shocks, Eibach Anti Roll Bar Kit R&R Front & Rear Sway Bars/links,
Kooks LT Headers and Kooks Catted Y Pipe, BTR Stage 1 Truck Cam/Valvespring/beehive springs/lifter trays/DOD delete/pushrods/gaskets/oil pump/timing chain, Port/Polish Throttle Body, NGK TR6 Plugs,
CeramicPads all around, Heise LEDlight bar behind front grille, 285/55/20 BF TA KO2’s,
20” Snowflake rims, JL 10” Stealthbox under middle console, Component set of HybridAudio speakers up front, Alpine KTP-445A for my components, JL Audio MX300 to power the Stealthbox, Debadged,
Painted GMC emblem on grille to match color of truck, Interior LEDlights, LEDbulbs in brakelighthousing.

Most importantly: Dyno Tuned – 381 HP and 425 TQ @ the wheels - which is necessary trying to drive a almost 6,000lb vehicle LOL

What should I do next?

Heads, Torque Converter or FAST/bigger TB?

IMG_20180125_163046.jpg

randeez

Full Access Member
Reaction score
welcome! truck sounds nice man.
i put a 3k converter from circle d along with a trans cooler in when i did cam swap in mine to try and get it moving. stock stall on mine flashed at like 1500rpm tho

jackD

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
How’s the fuel mileage ?